Switching Up – Changelings

While I’ve been absent, I’ve not been totally absent from the blogosphere. Here’s my current Myth Perceptions post from Tea Strumpets. Hope you enjoy! Denise G

Tea N Strumpets

Myth Perceptions Myth Perceptions

by Denise Golinowski

Surprise! Elvy Howard and I did a little switcheroo on you this month. This is Myth Perceptions and Elvy’s column, Now We’re Cooking with Gas will be up on the Third Wednesday. (Weird how this month the Third Thursday falls BEFORE the Third Wednesday) Anyway, I hope you won’t be too disappointed, but I promise you can get your usual heaping helping of deliciousness from Elvy next week.

For now, welcome to Myth Perceptions where I explore and then share aspects of myth and legend that I have encountered in my reading and writing. Currently, I’m exploring the stories, myths and legends pertaining to fairies.

Speaking of switcheroos, this month I’m exploring some myths about Changelings.

To be honest, I hadn’t thought much about Changelings until I read Seanan McGuire’s October Daye series. October Day is a Changeling, half-human, half-fae, and fully engaged in trying to find…

View original post 644 more words

About Denise Golinowski

I write "Fantasy with a Kiss of Romance" and love reading same. I hope that together we can share our experiences - likes and loves - as we read and I write, together.

Posted on August 16, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

